© 2026 Alchemii
BLOCKCHAIN

What Is the FOMO App? A Token Creator's Guide

fomo.family earned $18.29M in 30 days — 2.8× Phantom. What the app is, what it charges, which chains it covers, and what it means if you are launching a token.

Gary Zhao
Gary Zhao
Founder of Alchemii ·

Already know you want to launch? No-code flow, about five minutes, flat fee charged once.

Create my meme coin
What Is the FOMO App? A Token Creator's Guide

The FOMO app, at fomo.family, is a social crypto trading app: self-custodial gasless swaps on six chains wrapped in a feed, trader profiles, leaderboards and copy-trading. It is not a launchpad, it does not create tokens, and it has no token of its own. What makes it worth a token creator's attention is a number rather than a feature list — over the trailing 30 days it collected $18,294,748 in fees, which is fifth among every application on Solana and 2.8× what Phantom Wallet collected over the same window. In the last 24 hours it took $1,334,038, more than Axiom, Phantom, pump.fun's mobile app and the Jupiter aggregator managed between them.

That is a measurement of where retail order flow actually sits right now, and it is re-runnable: the DefiLlama endpoint behind every revenue figure here returns the same shape any day you ask it.

One note on sourcing, because it changes what this page is worth. Search results for this app are dominated by referral-code sites that earn a commission on signups, and several of them state a fee rate the company does not publish. Everything below is either measured from a public API or quoted from fomo's own Series B post, Terms of Service or store listing, with the date attached and the difference marked.

Fees earned in the last 30 days
$18.29M
5th of every app on Solana, ahead of Raydium AMM and Meteora DLMM (DefiLlama, 2026-09-05)
Versus Phantom over the same 30 days
2.8×
$18.29M against Phantom Wallet's $6.62M
Fees in the last 24 hours
$1.33M
More than Axiom, Phantom, pump.fun Mobile and Jupiter Aggregator combined ($0.97M)
August 2026 versus May 2026
5.6×
$16.07M against $2.87M — the steepest stretch of its life
Users, as the company states them
1M+
Google Play listing, 2026-09; its own Series B post said 625,000+ in June 2026
Chains you can buy a token on
6
Solana, Robinhood Chain, BNB Chain, Base, Ethereum, Monad — per its app listing
Fee and revenue figures measured from the DefiLlama API on 2026-09-05 and re-runnable at api.llama.fi/summary/fees/fomo-wallet. User counts and chain support are the company's own published claims, dated and attributed rather than treated as measurement.

Disclosure: we build Alchemii, a Solana token creator. fomo is not a competitor of ours — they sell trading, we sell minting — but we have an obvious interest in you concluding that launching a token is worth doing, so treat the last two sections accordingly and check the numbers in the first four.

Quick Facts

QuestionAnswer
What is fomo.familySocial crypto trading app, mobile and web
Founded2025, by three former dYdX people
Funding~$94M total: $17M Series A (Benchmark), $75M Series B (Index Ventures)
Valuation$550M at the Series B, per Fortune
ChainsSolana, Robinhood Chain, BNB Chain, Base, Ethereum, Monad
CustodySelf-custodial — "You own all your crypto"
Published fee0.05% on perps; spot fee shown before you confirm, rate not published
30-day fees$18,294,748 — 5th of all Solana apps
24-hour fees$1,334,038
All-time fees$48,025,012
Own token?None announced by the company
Is it a launchpad?No — it does not create tokens

What is the FOMO app, exactly?

Strip the branding and fomo is three products stapled together, which is the reason it grew faster than any of them would alone.

The first is a swap router with the friction removed. Its store listing describes buying "any token on Solana, Robinhood Chain, BNB Chain, Base, Ethereum or Monad" and trading "any asset across supported chains in one click without bridging." Swaps are gasless from the user's side, funding runs through Apple Pay or a card, and custody stays with the user — the listing's phrasing is "You own all your crypto."

The second is a social layer. A live feed of what people are buying, trader profiles with public PnL, leaderboards, follow-and-alert tooling, and copy-trading. The company's own Series B post claims "more than 110 million unique social interactions" alongside "over $4 billion in trading volume" as of June 2026.

The third is an onboarding funnel aimed squarely at people who have never bought crypto. That same post claims "more than 68,000 users have purchased crypto for the very first time using fomo via Apple Pay, totaling $25 million." Whatever you make of the framing, that is a specific and unusual thing to optimise for in this market, and it is the part that matters most to anyone launching a token.

What people askThe answerWhere it comes from
What is fomo.family?A social crypto trading app — mobile and web — combining self-custodial gasless swaps with a feed, trader profiles and copy-tradingDefiLlama protocol description; the company's app listing
Who built it?Founded 2025 by Paul Erlanger, Se Yong Park and Prashan Dharmasena, all previously at dYdXFortune, 2026-06-22
How is it funded?$17M Series A led by Benchmark (Nov 2025); $75M Series B led by Index Ventures with Union Square Ventures and Benchmark (Jun 2026)fomo's own Series B announcement
What is it worth?$550M at the Series BFortune — the company's own post does not state a valuation
Which chains?Solana, Robinhood Chain, BNB Chain, Base, Ethereum, Monad — cross-chain in one click, no manual bridgingGoogle Play listing, verbatim
Do you hold your own keys?Yes — described as self-custodial; the listing says 'You own all your crypto'DefiLlama description; Google Play listing
What does it charge?0.05% per perps transaction. For spot, the Terms say the fee varies by size, token and routing and 'is displayed before you confirm the transaction'fomo Terms of Service, quoted
Does fomo have its own token?No token is announced in its own funding posts or terms. Tokens using the name exist on Solana and are not the companyCompany posts; treat any 'FOMO token' as unaffiliated until the company says otherwise
Compiled 2026-09-05. Every row is attributed because the top search results for this app are dominated by referral-code sites that earn a commission on signups, several of which state a spot fee rate the company itself does not publish.

The founding team came out of dYdX — Paul Erlanger, Se Yong Park and Prashan Dharmasena — and the funding history is short and steep: a $17M Series A led by Benchmark in November 2025, then a $75M Series B led by Index Ventures in June 2026 with Union Square Ventures and Benchmark following on. Fortune reported the valuation at $550 million; the company's own announcement does not state one.

How big is FOMO, measured rather than claimed

Company posts are marketing. Fee revenue is not — it is money users actually paid, recorded on-chain, and DefiLlama tracks fomo as fomo-wallet in the Trading App category.

Fees paid by users on Solana — fomo against the apps it passed

Read that against the names it passed. Phantom has been Solana's default wallet since 2021 and collected $6.62M over the same 30 days. fomo collected $18.29M. The Jupiter aggregator, which routes a large share of all Solana swap volume, collected $3.54M. pump.fun's own mobile app collected $6.00M. Only Axiom, a professional trading terminal, is ahead — and Axiom is chasing a completely different user.

The growth curve is the more striking artefact.

fomo's monthly fee revenue on Solana, from DefiLlama's daily series (2026-09-05). August 2026 was $16,073,851 — its largest month, 2.2× July and 5.6× May. The three highest-revenue days in its history were 1, 2 and 3 September 2026, each above $1.31M. All-time total: $48,025,012.$0.00M$4.02M$8.04M$12.06M$16.07MJan 25May 25Aug 25Dec 25Feb 26May 26Jul 26Aug 26Fees paid by usersMonth
fomo's monthly fee revenue on Solana, from DefiLlama's daily series (2026-09-05). August 2026 was $16,073,851 — its largest month, 2.2× July and 5.6× May. The three highest-revenue days in its history were 1, 2 and 3 September 2026, each above $1.31M. All-time total: $48,025,012.

In January 2025 this app collected $355 for the month. In August 2026 it collected $16,073,851 — 2.2× July and 5.6× May. The three highest-revenue days in its entire history were 1, 2 and 3 September 2026, each above $1.31M, which means it is currently earning more in a day than it earned in its first eight months put together.

One honest caveat against all of that, and it is one click away — switch the chart above to its all-time view and the ordering inverts completely. Lifetime, Phantom has collected $548.4M and Photon $441.6M against fomo's $48.0M, which puts fomo last on the axis where it was second. This is a surge, not an established position, and surges in this market have reversed before — fomo's own February 2026 peak of $4.08M was followed by two months at roughly half that.

What the FOMO app actually charges

Here is where most of what you will read is wrong, and it is worth being precise.

The company publishes exactly one rate. Its Terms of Service state: "For Perps, Fomo charges a fee of 0.05% per transaction." For everything else, the same document says only that "Fomo charges a fee on transactions conducted through the Services, including buy and sell transactions," that "the fee applicable to your transaction is displayed before you confirm the transaction," and that the amount varies with "the size and type of the transaction, the token involved, and how the transaction is routed." It also reserves the right to change fees at any time.

What you will readStatus
"0.5% per trade, $0.95 minimum"Widely repeated. Not in any first-party source we could find. Most sites stating it earn a referral commission
"0.05% on perps"First-party. Quoted directly from the Terms
"Gasless swaps"First-party in the app listing; you still pay pool fees and slippage
"10% off with referral code X"Affiliate marketing. The discount may be real; the site telling you is paid either way

We also tried to derive the effective rate from public data — fees over volume — and got 1.64% across 30 days but 4.63% across 24 hours. Two numbers that far apart mean the two series are not covering the same trades, so we are not publishing a derived rate either. What you should do instead is what the Terms tell you to: read the fee on the confirmation screen before you sign, every time.

Is the FOMO app safe?

Two different questions get compressed into that one, and only the first has a clean answer.

Is the company real? Yes, verifiably. Benchmark and Index Ventures are not names that attach themselves to vapour, the Series B is documented by Fortune as well as by the company, and the product is self-custodial by its own description — your keys, your tokens, which structurally removes the exchange-collapse failure mode.

Is what you buy inside it safe? That is not a property of the app and no app can fix it. A consumer trading surface routes into on-chain liquidity; it can route you flawlessly into a token that goes to zero, which is the ordinary outcome — 68.67% of all pump.fun tokens ever traded logged their last trade on the day they were created. A slick buy button does not change the asset behind it. The habit worth keeping is the same one we recommend everywhere: check mint and freeze authority, check whether LP is burned or locked, check holder concentration. Our six-point token check takes about three minutes.

One practical warning that applies to every app of this size: the legitimate domain is fomo.family. Lookalike domains with altered letters are a standard wallet-draining phishing pattern, and an app with a million-plus install base is a large target. Type the domain; do not follow it from a message.

What this means if you are launching a token

Here is the connection, and it is the reason this page exists on a token-creator's site rather than a trading blog.

For most of memecoin history, the discovery path ran through crypto-native surfaces: a DEX screener, a Telegram group, a Twitter timeline. Those still matter. But an app that turns 68,000 people into first-time crypto buyers through Apple Pay, and out-earns the default wallet 2.8× while doing it, is a different kind of demand — retail that never opens a block explorer and never learns what a bonding curve is.

If you are launching, that changes the target. You are not only trying to be visible to the people already in the trenches. You are trying to be an asset that a consumer app can route a one-click purchase into, for someone who found you in a feed.

What you cannot do is buy your way onto it. fomo publishes no listing criteria, its Terms say nothing about which tokens appear, and we are not going to invent a process it has not described. What is verifiable is the layer underneath — the chain-level preconditions every aggregator-routed app inherits, none of which are optional and all of which are yours to control.

What a consumer trading app needs from your tokenWhat you actually have to doWhere it is covered
An SPL mint that exists on mainnetCreate the token: supply, decimals, name, symbolAbout 0.22 SOL, one signature
Metaplex metadata with a hosted imageAttach name, symbol and an IPFS-pinned image at mint timeBundled into the same transaction
A pool with real depth, or a curve that filledSeed a Raydium pool, or graduate a bonding curve~0.4 SOL of pool rent plus 5-25 SOL of seed liquidity
Authority flags that pass a routing filterMint and freeze authority revoked, LP burned or lockedFreeze is never set here; mint revoke is a flat extra
Presence in the token lists apps readJupiter strict list, DexScreener pair, CoinGecko entryEach has its own criteria and timeline
A reason a stranger scrolling a feed stopsThe part no tool ships for youDistribution, and it is the whole job
These are the preconditions any aggregator-routed consumer app inherits from the chain, not a listing checklist published by fomo — the company does not publish token-listing criteria, and its Terms are silent on the subject. The first four rows are mechanical and take about ten minutes. The last one is the entire difficulty.

The first four rows are mechanical. A mint with metadata is one signed transaction and about 0.22 SOL through a Solana meme coin creator; revoking mint authority takes it to roughly 0.32 SOL; a Raydium pool costs about 0.4 SOL of rent plus whatever you seed. Together that is an afternoon and less than a tank of fuel.

The fifth row is where most launches quietly die. Apps read token lists, and the lists have criteria: the Jupiter strict list wants revoked authorities and pinned metadata, DexScreener indexes automatically on first trade but reserves the profile for verified teams, and Phantom's badge derives from Jupiter. Clear those and you exist in the plumbing that consumer apps sit on top of.

The sixth row is the entire job and no tool ships it. There were about 35,700 new Solana meme coins created a day when we last measured it, more than half of them sharing a name with something else minted the same hour. Being routable is table stakes. Being worth routing to is the work.

One chain-specific note worth flagging, because it is genuinely unusual: fomo trades Robinhood Chain, and very few consumer apps do. If you are weighing where to launch, the list of places retail can actually buy a Robinhood Chain token is short, and that cuts both ways — less competition for attention, far fewer venues. We cover the mechanics in how to create a token on Robinhood Chain.

Limitations

  • We do not have access to fomo's internal data. Everything measured here comes from DefiLlama's public adapter, which tracks the app on Solana. Its other five chains are not in those figures, so the revenue numbers are a floor for the business, not a total.
  • Company claims are labelled as claims. User counts, volume and social-interaction figures come from fomo's own posts and store listing. They are dated and attributed, and we did not independently verify any of them.
  • The user counts disagree with each other. 625,000+ in the June 2026 Series B post, 1,000,000+ on the September store listing. Both are the company's own numbers, three months apart. We quote both rather than picking one.
  • No spot fee rate is published and we did not invent one. The derived figures were internally inconsistent and are excluded.
  • fomo publishes no token-listing criteria. The creator checklist is chain-level precondition, not a documented fomo process, and it is labelled that way in the table.
  • A revenue surge is not a moat. Twelve months of data, a steep recent slope, and all-time totals still an order of magnitude behind the incumbents.
  • Not financial advice, and not a recommendation to use the app. This is a profile of a distribution surface, written by a company that sells token creation.

FAQ

What is the FOMO app?

fomo (fomo.family) is a social crypto trading app for mobile and web combining self-custodial, gasless swaps with a feed, trader profiles, leaderboards and copy-trading. Founded in 2025 by Paul Erlanger, Se Yong Park and Prashan Dharmasena, all previously at dYdX. Its listing describes buying "any token on Solana, Robinhood Chain, BNB Chain, Base, Ethereum or Monad" in one click without manual bridging.

How much money does the FOMO app make?

$18,294,748 in fees over the trailing 30 days, measured from DefiLlama on 2026-09-05 — fifth among every app on Solana and 2.8× Phantom Wallet. In 24 hours it took $1,334,038, more than Axiom, Phantom, pump.fun Mobile and the Jupiter aggregator combined. August 2026 was its biggest month at $16.07M, 5.6× May.

What are the FOMO app's fees?

The company publishes one exact rate: 0.05% per perps transaction. For spot, its Terms say the fee "is displayed before you confirm the transaction" and varies with size, token and routing. The widely repeated "0.5% with a $0.95 minimum" does not appear in any first-party source we could find, and most sites stating it earn a referral commission.

Is the FOMO app safe and legit?

The company is real and verifiable: $17M Series A led by Benchmark, $75M Series B led by Index Ventures at a $550M valuation per Fortune, and a self-custodial product by its own description. That says nothing about what you buy inside it — any app can route you flawlessly into a token that goes to zero, which is the ordinary outcome for memecoins.

Which chains does the FOMO app support?

Six, per its Google Play listing: Solana, Robinhood Chain, BNB Chain, Base, Ethereum and Monad. Robinhood Chain is the unusual one — very few consumer apps trade it, so a token launched there reaches retail through a much shorter list of venues.

How do you get your token onto the FOMO app?

fomo publishes no listing criteria and its Terms are silent on it, so nobody can honestly give you a process. What is verifiable is the chain-level precondition any aggregator-routed app inherits: a mint with Metaplex metadata, a pool with real depth, authority flags that pass routing filters, and presence in the token lists apps read.

Does the FOMO app have its own token?

No token is announced in the company's own funding posts or Terms. Tokens using the name exist on Solana with nothing connecting them to the company. Treat any "FOMO token" as unaffiliated until the company says otherwise, and use only fomo.family — lookalike domains are a standard phishing pattern.

Is FOMO the app the same thing as memecoin FOMO?

No. fomo.family is a company and a product. Memecoin FOMO is the buying behaviour — paying more because a coin is already moving — which on a bonding curve carries a premium you can calculate. Same four letters, unrelated subjects.

The one-line version

fomo is a twelve-month-old social trading app that collected $18.29M in fees over thirty days, out-earns Phantom by 2.8×, raised $94M from Benchmark and Index Ventures, trades six chains including Robinhood Chain, and publishes almost nothing about its own spot fees. The interesting part is not the app. It is what its growth curve says about where memecoin demand now comes from: people arriving through Apple Pay and a social feed rather than through a block explorer.

You cannot buy a place in that feed. You can be an asset it is able to route into, and that part is entirely mechanical — create the token, attach real metadata, seed real liquidity, revoke what needs revoking, get into the lists apps read. Then do the only part that has never been automatable: give somebody a reason to stop scrolling. Start with the launch checklist.

References

  1. fomo Wallet fee and revenue summary (API)DefiLlamaFees 24h $1,334,038 · 7d $6,670,523 · 30d $18,294,748 · all-time $48,025,012, plus the full daily series behind the growth chart. Methodology, stated by the adapter: 'Trading fees paid by users while using fomo app.' Supply-side revenue — the share routed to referrers — was $1,880,113 over 30 days. (accessed 2026-09-05)
  2. Solana fee overview by protocol (API)DefiLlamaThe peer comparison, all trailing 30 days: Axiom $39,229,165 · fomo $18,294,748 · Phantom Wallet $6,621,428 · pump.fun Mobile App $6,004,922 · Jupiter Aggregator $3,537,651 · Trojan $1,199,745 · Photon $740,167. 24h: fomo $1,334,038 against those next four combined at $972,054. (accessed 2026-09-05)
  3. fomo Series B announcementfomo (company post, 2026-06-22)First-party claims, quoted as such: 'a $75 million Series B led by Index Ventures, with strong participation from Union Square Ventures and our existing investor, Benchmark'; 'more than 625,000 people have joined fomo'; 'completing over $4 billion in trading volume'; 'more than 110 million unique social interactions'; 'more than 68,000 users have purchased crypto for the very first time using fomo via Apple Pay, totaling $25 million.' No valuation is stated in the post. (accessed 2026-09-05)
  4. Index Ventures, Union Square Ventures back trading app Fomo at $550 million valuationFortuneThe $550M valuation the company's own post omits, plus the founding team: Paul Erlanger, Se Yong Park and Prashan Dharmasena, all previously at dYdX. Angel participation included Mark Pincus, Kevin Hartz and Humam Sakhnini. (accessed 2026-09-05)
  5. fomo Terms of ServicefomoThe only first-party fee statement we could find. Verbatim: 'Fomo charges a fee on transactions conducted through the Services, including buy and sell transactions'; 'The fee applicable to your transaction is displayed before you confirm the transaction'; fees vary with 'the size and type of the transaction, the token involved, and how the transaction is routed'; 'For Perps, Fomo charges a fee of 0.05% per transaction.' No spot percentage is published, and no token-listing criteria appear anywhere in the document. (accessed 2026-09-05)
  6. fomo — Google Play listingfomo (store listing)Chain support, verbatim: 'buy any token on Solana, Robinhood Chain, BNB Chain, Base, Ethereum or Monad'. Also 'trade any asset across supported chains in one click without bridging', 'You own all your crypto', and a self-reported '4.7 rating app, trusted by 1,000,000+ users' as of 2026-09. (accessed 2026-09-05)
  7. fomo surpasses Jupiter and Phantom in 24-hour revenue on SolanaCryptobriefingIndependent reporting of the revenue crossover that the DefiLlama figures above show directly. Used as corroboration for the ranking, not as the source of any number in this article. (accessed 2026-09-05)
  8. Solana token program and mint accountsSolana Program LibraryThe mint, freeze and owner authority model behind the trust flags every routing filter and consumer app reads before it will show a token. Cited for the creator checklist rather than for anything about fomo. (accessed 2026-09-05)
  9. Token Metadata — Metaplex developer documentationMetaplex FoundationThe metadata account every wallet, aggregator and trading app reads to display a token's name, symbol and image. A mint without it renders as an unknown token in exactly the feed a creator is hoping to appear in. (accessed 2026-09-05)
  10. Protocol fees — Raydium documentationRaydiumStandard AMM takes 25bp per trade, 22bp to liquidity providers and 3bp to RAY buybacks; CPMM routes 84% of the swap fee to LPs. This is the pool a Solana token needs before any consumer app can route a buy into it. (accessed 2026-09-05)

Your token can be live on Solana mainnet in about five minutes

One signed transaction creates the mint, writes the Metaplex metadata, sends you the full supply and — if you ask for it — revokes mint authority and gives you an address ending in pump. A flat fee charged once, never a percentage of your trading volume. Every extra is itemised with your exact SOL total before you connect a wallet.

Related Topics

More guides covering the same Solana token creation, mint authority, LP burn, Raydium liquidity, and memecoin launch topics.